Background image

Freshman & Transfer Orientation

aboutcareer & leadershipstudent involvementstudent supportresidence lifeveteran servicescampus safetyhealth & wellness

Ready.Set.Wesleyan.

Tennessee Wesleyan University welcomes you to New Student Orientation. During orientation, new students will meet many members of the university community, learn what it means to be a Bulldog, finalize your financial aid and meet with a faculty advisor to set up your semester schedule. 

 

2020 Orientation will be held online.

All summer orientations have moved online. Dates are still the same, but you'll experience the sessions online. You will still have the opportunitiy to meet other new students, current students, faculty and staff. Advising meetings will also happen online during your scheduled date. 

Register Today

Important Dates

Registration closes one week prior to the orientation date in order to properly prepare for your virtual orientation expereience. 

Monday, June 15-Tuesday, June 16
Thursday, June 18-Friday, June 19
Thursday, July 9-Friday, July 10
Thursday, June 11
Wednesday, July 8
Friday, August 14-Sunday, August 16

What to expect at an online orientation.

1. You will still meet other new Bulldogs. You'll meet in small groups of 8-10 students and go through activities to learn more about each other and TWU!

2. Connect with current Bulldogs. Meet your Orientation Leaders who will also serve as Peer Mentors once you arrive in the fall. 

3. Meet with financial aid. You will have a specific time scheduled to meet with someone from Student Financial Services. Here, you can discuss your award letters, pay your enrollment deposit and set up a payment plan. 

4. Register for your first TWU classes! Advising sessions will be individual video conference calls with your TWU advisor. You'll talk through Wesleyan Essentials and your major courses and actually register for fall classes!

 

REGISTER TODAY