Skip to main content

Orientation

#

Welcome home! We are excited that you've joined the Tennessee Wesleyan family. Orientation programs at Tennessee Wesleyan provide an opportunity for you to become more acquainted with our campus and fully prepared to start classes in the upcoming semester. We can't wait to see you at orientation!

NEW STUDENT ORIENTATION

Take the next step to become a Bulldog by attending a New Student Orientation! New Student Orientation is a mandatory event for new and transfer students to attend before they begin classes, and it is extremely important for all new students to attend. After attending orientation, you will receive your class schedule for the upcoming semester. Orientation offers activities for students as well as parents and families. The number of open spots varies by date, so register now to reserve your preferred date!

2018 summer/fall ORIENTATION DATEs

Orientation Check-In will be in the quad

First-Time Student Orientation
Thurs., May 24, 11:30 a.m. - Fri., May 25, noon
Thurs., June 14, 11:30 a.m. - Fri., June 15, noon
Thurs., July 12, 11:30 a.m. - Fri., July 13, noon
Thurs., Aug. 9, 9 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Fall Athlete New Student Orientation
Tuesday, July 31, 11:30 a.m. - Wed., Aug. 1, noon
(M/W Soccer, M/W Cross Country, Volleyball only)

Transfer New Student Orientation
Thurs., May 24, 11:30am - 5:30 p.m.
Wed., July 11, 9 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Wed., Aug. 8, 9 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.


WELCOME WEEKEND

Fri., Aug. 10 - Sun., Aug. 12

Move-in for new students is Thursday, Aug. 9, 2018. Welcome Weekend is held the weekend before classes start in the fall and features numerous events and activities, especially for new students. Residential students can move into the residence halls on Friday morning. More events and activities for new students follow throughout the weekend.

Contact Admissions with any Orientation Questions

Contact Sara Denny with any Welcome Weekend Questions