Skip to main content

Meet your admissions counselors

Meet your admissions counselors and see what areas they cover. 

John Ferguson: Admissions Counselor

John FergusonTN counties: Bedford, Benton, Bledsoe, Bradley, Cannon, Carroll, Chester, Coffee, Crockett, Decatur, Dyer, Fayette, Franklin, Gibson, Grundy, Hamilton, Hardeman, Hardin, Haywood, Henderson, Henry, Lake, Lauderdale, Lincoln, Madison, Marion, Marshall, McNairy, Meigs, Moore, Obion, Polk, Sequatchie, Shelby, Tipton, Van Buren, Warren, Wayne and Weakley. 

States: Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota and Texas

Applications: Df-Hi

Phone: (423) 746-5314

Email: jferguson@tnwesleyan.edu


Matt Harper: Senior Admissions Counselor

Matt HarperTN counties: Cheatham, Clay, Cumberland, Davidson, DeKalb, Duckson, Fentress, Geis, Hickman, Houston, Humphreys, Jackson, Lawrence, Lewis, Macon, Maury, McMinn, Montgomery, Overton, Perry, Pickett, Putnam, Rhea, Robertson, Rutherford, Smith, Stewart, Sumner, Trousdale, White, Williamson and Wilson

States: Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio and West Virginia

Applications: Hj-Mill

Phone: (423) 252-1465

Email: mharper@tnwesleyan.edu


Ginger Murphy: Director of Transfer Admissions

Ginger MurphyAll transfer and re-admit students

Phone: (423) 746-5289

Email: gmurphy@tnwesleyan.edu

 

 

 


Kelly Brugh: Admissions Counselor

IMG_6848All international and undocumented students

Applications: Simq-Z

Phone: (423) 746-5287

Email: kbrugh@tnwesleyan.edu

 


Nancy Brooks: Admissions Counselor Regional Representative-Knoxville

Nancy BrooksAll undergraduate nursing, RN to BSN, management excellence and professional leadership in criminal justice students for the Knoxville site

Phone: (865) 777-9822

Email: nbrooks@tnwesleyan.edu

 


mark-buccoMark Bucco: Adult and graduate admissions counselor

All adult, graduate and evening program students

Phone: (423) 252-1114

Email: mbucco@tnwesleyan.edu